Officers of the CASID Executive // Gouvernance

President

Bipasha Baruah
(2017-2018)

Professor,Women's Studies and Feminist Research
Faculty of Arts and Humanities, Western University
Arts & Humanities Building, Suite 3R34
London, Ontario, Canada, N6A 3K7
Email: bbaruah@uwo.ca

Vice-President

Molly Den Heyer
(2017-2018)

Senior Program Analyst, Coady International Institute
St. Francis Xavier University
Email: mdenheye@dal.ca

Past-President 

Ian Smillie
(2017-2018)

618 Melbourne Ave., Ottawa ON K2A 1X1
Email: ismillie@magma.ca

Conference Coordinator

Rebecca Tiessen
(2016-2018)

School of International Development and Global Studies
University of Ottawa
120 University
Ottawa, Ontario, K1N6N5

Treasurer

Melanie O’Gorman
(2017-2020)

Department of Economics
University of Winnipeg
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3B 2E9
Email: m.ogorman@uwinnipeg.ca 

Secretary

James Gaede

318 Glenridge Dr., Waterloo ON
Email: admin@casid-acedi.ca

Members At Large

Chris Eaton
(2015-2018)

Executive Director
World University Service of Canada (WUSC)
Ottawa, Ontario
Email: ceaton@wusc.ca

Jon Langdon
(2017-2020)

Development Studies
Coady Institute, St. Francis Xavier University
Antigonish, NS B2G 2W5
Email: jlangdon@stfx.ca

Wendy Quarry
(2016-2019)

Development Consultant and Author
Merrickville, ON
Email: quarrywendy@gmail.com

Deborah Simpson
(2017-2020)

Assistant Professor, Politics and International Studies
University of Regina
 3737 Wascana Parkway, Regina, SK S4S 0A2
E-mail: deborah.simpson@uregina.ca

Lacey Willmott 
(2017-2020)

University of Waterloo
Email: l2willmott@uwaterloo.ca

Student Members

Charie Enns

Balsillie School of International Affairs
E-mail: cenns@balsillieschool.ca

Ashley Rerrie

St. Thomas University
E-mail: hdqrj@stu.ca

CCUPIDS Liason

Meenal Shrivastava

Athabasca University
Email: meenals@athabascau.ca

CJDS Editor

Haroon Akram-Lodhi (ex-officio)

Professor, Dept. of International Dev. Studies
Trent University
1600 West Bank Dr., Peterborough, ON K9J 7B8
Email: haroonakramlodhi@trentu.ca