Officers of the CASID Executive // Gouvernance

President

Ian Smillie
(2015-2017)

618 Melbourne Ave., Ottawa ON K2A 1X1
Email: ismillie@magma.ca

Vice-President

Bipasha Baruah
(2015-2017)

Associate Professor,Women's Studies and Feminist Research
Faculty of Arts and Humanities, Western University
Arts & Humanities Building, Suite 3R34
London, Ontario, Canada, N6A 3K7
Email: bbaruah@uwo.ca

Past-President & Conference Coordinator

Rebecca Tiessen
(2015-2018)

School of International Development and Global Studies
University of Ottawa
120 University
Ottawa, Ontario, K1N6N5

Treasurer

Melanie O’Gorman
(2014-2017)

Department of Economics
University of Winnipeg
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3B 2E9
Email: m.ogorman@uwinnipeg.ca 

Secretary

James Gaede

2 Guelph St., Kitchener ON
Email: admin@casid-acedi.ca

Members At Large

Molly Den Heyer
(2015-2018)

Senior Program Analyst, Coady International Institute
St. Francis Xavier University
Email: mdenheye@dal.ca

Chris Eaton
(2015-2018)

Executive Director
World University Service of Canada (WUSC)
Ottawa, Ontario
Email: ceaton@wusc.ca

Jon Langdon
(2014-2017)

Development Studies
Coady Institute, St. Francis Xavier University
Antigonish, NS B2G 2W5
Email: jlangdon@stfx.ca

Olga Navarro
(2015-2017)

Professeure au département management et technologie de l'ESG
University of Quebec at Montreal
PO Box 8888, Station Centre-ville Montreal QC H3C 3P8
Email: navarro-flores.olga@uqam.ca

Wendy Quarry
(2015-2018)

Development Consultant and Author
Merrickville, ON
Email: quarrywendy@gmail.com

Deborah Simpson
(2014-2017)

Assistant Professor, Politics and International Studies
University of Regina
 3737 Wascana Parkway, Regina, SK S4S 0A2
E-mail: deborah.simpson@uregina.ca

Student Members

Charie Enns

Balsillie School of International Affairs
E-mail: cenns@balsillieschool.ca

Ashley Rerrie

St. Thomas University
E-mail: hdqrj@stu.ca

CCUPIDS Liason

Paul Kingston

University of Toronto Scarborough 
1265 Military Trail, Toronto, ON. Canada, M1C 1A4

CJDS Editor

Haroon Akram-Lodhi (2013-2017)

Professor, Dept. of International Dev. Studies
Trent University
1600 West Bank Dr., Peterborough, ON K9J 7B8
Email: haroonakramlodhi@trentu.ca